Board and Organization


In 1997, the Texas Legislature passed the Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act (Utilities Code Chapter 251). As part of this act, the Texas Underground Facility Notification Corporation was created to implement and oversee a statewide “One-Call” notification system. The corporation is a non-profit organization, which receives no state funds and is directed by a 12-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor. For ease of recognition, the Board has registered with the Secretary of State to do business as the One-Call Board of Texas since the term “One-Call” is widely recognized by contractors and utility operators.

Board of Directors


James Wynn, Chair
Gas Industry
Midland 8/31/17
Dean D. Barnal, Vice-Chair
Austin 8/31/15
Rodney J. Unruh, Secretary
Telecommunications Industry
San Antonio 8/31/17
John Linton, Treasurer
Cable TV Companies
Harlingen 8/31/16
Thomas Abraham
Public Member
Sugarland, TX 8/31/16
Joseph Costa
Public Member
Allen 8/31/17
Barry Calhoun
Public Member
Grapevine 8/31/16
William O. “Bill” Geise
Public Member
Austin 8/31/17
Jason Hartgraves
Public Member
Frisco 8/31/15
Robert “Brian” LaBorde
Buda 8/31/15
Cynthia Salas
Electric Industry
Houston 8/31/16
Janie Walenta
Public Member
Quitman 8/31/15


Don Ward, Executive Director
Amy Pilo, Executive Assistant
W 512-467-2850
F 512-467-6664
Contact Info:
P.O. Box 9764, Austin, TX 78766